Search Businesses

Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven.

Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven.

Press Releases

heilman 78050506-home

The Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce (TACC) is honored and excited to announce their 2017 Board of Directors including changes to the Executive Committee and addition of new Board Members.

Shana Macey from Bridge Point Communication/Crown Point Telephone Company is the new Board President and Sally Rypkema from the Hague Market/Juniper on 2 has joined the Executive Committee. Carolyn Ida from International Paper Company and Andrew Rasmus from Libby’s Bakery Café were renewed at TACC Board Members. In addition the Chambers is thrilled to welcome the following new Board Members to the team: Jonathan LaLone from Walmart of Ticonderoga, Carolyn Close from Silver Bay YMCA, and Laurie Cossey from the Ticonderoga Central School.

All of the above changes and additions to the Board were voted on during the Annual Meeting of the TACC Board of Directors following a notification to the Chamber Members. The Chamber is proactively seeking to have a Board that represents a wide spectrum of businesses & organizations that are TACC Members including the area’s largest employers, locally owned and operated businesses, non-profits, as well as representation from the communities they serve. Additional Board Members will be announced in 2017.

“Please join the Chamber in welcoming our new Chamber leadership and Board Members. Each person on our Board brings a new perspective and set of skills. The Chamber continues to grow in membership, services, and overall as an organization. The Board helps guide us and participates regularly to make everything the Chamber does possible. I am proud of what we have accomplished over the last several years and look forward to the future,” commented Matthew Courtright – TACC Executive Director.

The TACC serves, markets, and promotes the Ticonderoga Area including Ticonderoga, Crown Point, Hague, Moriah, and Putnam, NY. The Chamber works hard each and every day to live their tag line and mission and strive to reach their vision. TACC Tagline: Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven. TACC Mission: To initiate and provide programs, services, and leadership which will enhance a cooperative business community and create a vibrant economy, making the Ticonderoga Area an exceptional place to live, work, and visit. TACC Vision: The TACC will be the leading advocate for business, serving as a driving force in the economic vitality of the greater Ticonderoga Area, uniting communities and maximizing resources.

2017 Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors:

Executive Committee:

President: Shana Macey, Bridge Point Communication/CPTELCO

Vice Presidents: Karen Hennessy, Sugar Hill Manor B&B, Allison Kaupelis, Best Western Plus Ticonderoga, Kristin Thompson, Inter Lakes Health, and Sally Rypkema, Hague Market / Juniper on 2. Treasurer: Starr Pelerin, Upstate Agency.

Directors: Carolyn Ida, International Paper Company, Andrew Rasmus, Libby’s Bakery Café, Starr Smith, Glens Falls National Bank, Kristie Watrous, Mt. Lakes Services/Billy Bob’s Orchard, Jonathan Lalone, Wal-Mart of Ticonderoga, Carolyn Close, Silver Bay YMCA, and Laurie Cossey, Ticonderoga Central School District.

Past President: Scarlette Merfeld, Sun Community News

Ex-Officio: Joseph Giordano, Town of Ticonderoga Supervisor

In addition the Chamber has a number of Committee Chairs that are not TACC Board Members including Emma Jean & Carol Okusky, Car Show Co-Chairs and Theresa Abare, Community Appreciation Dinner & Awards Ceremony Chairperson.

“It is an honor to have been selected by my peers to take on a larger leadership role with the Chamber.  As a Board member, it has been clear to me how dedicated the Staff is to building brighter futures for our Members and communities.  I am excited to be playing a greater part in this organization’s mission,” stated Shana Macey – President of Crown Point Telephone Corporation & Bridge Point Communication and new TACC Board President.

For more information contact the Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce at 518-585-6619, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or visit

Search Businesses

New Members


Upcoming Events