Search Businesses

Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven.

Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven.

Press Releases

heilman 78050506-home

The Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce (TACC) is honored and excited to announce their 2018 Team including changes and additions to the Board of Directors that were recently approved at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and strategic planning session.

Mark Barber from Burleigh’s Luncheonette and Selena LeMay-Klippel from North Country Community College have joined the team as the newest Chamber Board Members and Carolyn Ida from International Paper Company has moved up onto the TACC Executive Board. Additional changes included updates to board and staff titles to assist in clarifying roles within the team and align with how many Chambers of Commerce are organized. The TACC Executive Director is now President & CEO, the Board President is now Board Chair, and the Vice Presidents are now Vice-Chairs. In addition a number of Board Members terms were renewed.

All of the above changes and additions to the Board were voted on during the Annual Meeting of the TACC Board of Directors following a notification to the Chamber Members. The Chamber is proactively seeking to have a Board that represents a wide spectrum of businesses types & organizations that are TACC Members including the area’s largest employers, locally owned and operated businesses, non-profits, as well as representation from the communities they serve. Additional Board Members will be announced in 2018.

“Please join the Chamber in welcoming our new Chamber Board Members. Each person on our Board brings a new perspective and set of skills. The Chamber continues to grow in membership, services, programs, and overall as an organization. The Chamber is your Business & Visitor Center! The Board helps guide us and participates regularly to make everything the Chamber does possible. I am proud of what we have accomplished over the last several years and look forward to the future,” commented Matthew Courtright – TACC Executive Director.

In addition to the Annual Meeting and Regular Board Meeting held on January 16th the TACC Board & President/CEO held a Strategic Planning Session to create a draft set of specific goals and objectives for 2018 – 2022. The document will be finalized over the next several TACC Board Meetings.  At the previous planning session held in 2013 the Chamber updated their mission, created a vision, created a tag line, and identified key areas of focus.

The TACC serves, markets, and promotes their Members, Partners, and the Ticonderoga Area including Ticonderoga, Crown Point, Hague, Moriah, and Putnam, NY. The Chamber works hard each and every day to live their tag line and mission and strive to reach their vision.

TACC Mission: To initiate and provide programs, services, and leadership which will enhance a cooperative business community and create a vibrant economy, making the Ticonderoga Area an exceptional place to live, work, and visit.

TACC Vision: The TACC will be the leading advocate for business, serving as a driving force in the economic vitality of the greater Ticonderoga Area, uniting communities and maximizing resources.

TACC Tagline: Business Focused. Community Minded. Future Driven.

Key Areas of Focus:

Membership: Membership Services, Growth, & Retention

Business: Business Services, Support, & Development

Tourism: Marketing, Events, & Visitor Services

Communication: Public, Business, & Community Relations

Leadership: Partnerships, Economic Development/Sustainability, & Advocacy

Organization: Finance, Staff & Board of Directors/Ambassadors

2018 Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce Team


Matthew Courtright, President & CEO

Molly Bechard, Visitor & Member Service Manager

Katelyn Chevier, Administrative Assistant & Farmers Market Manager

Board of Directors:

Executive Committee:

Board Chair: Shana Macey, Bridge Point Communication/CPTELCO

Vice Chairs: Karen Hennessy, Sugar Hill Manor B&B, Allison Kaupelis, Best Western Plus Ticonderoga, Sally Rypkema, Hague Market / Juniper on 2, and Carolyn Ida, International Paper Company.

Treasurer: Starr Pelerin, Individual Member

Directors: Mark Barber, Burleigh’s Luncheonette, Laurie Cossey, Ticonderoga Central School District, Carolyn Close, Silver Bay YMCA, Selena LeMay-Klippel, North Country Community College, Jonathan Lalone, Wal-Mart of Ticonderoga, Andrew Rasmus, Libby’s Bakery Café, Starr Smith, Glens Falls National Bank, and Kristie Watrous, Mt. Lakes Services/Billy Bob’s Orchard.

Immediate Past Chair: Scarlette Merfeld, Sun Community News

 Ex-Officio: Joseph Giordano, Town of Ticonderoga Supervisor

In addition the Chamber has Committee Chairs that are not TACC Board Members including June Curtis, Farmers Market Chairperson/Advisor and Theresa Abare, Community Appreciation Dinner & Awards Ceremony Chairperson. All TACC Board Members, Ambassadors, Committee Chairs, and Committee Members are volunteers who are dedicated to the mission and vision of the Chamber. A list of of 2018 TACC Ambassadors will be announced soon.

“It is an honor to continue to play a larger leadership role with the Chamber by working closely with Matt and his team.  As a Board member, it has been clear to me how dedicated the Staff is to building brighter futures for our Members and communities.  I am excited to be a part of this team and support this organization’s mission and vision,” stated Shana Macey – President of Bridge Point Communication/Crown Point Telephone and TACC Board President.

For more information contact the Ticonderoga Area Chamber of Commerce at 518-585-6619, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or visit

Search Businesses

New Members


Upcoming Events